Skip to main content
Thumbnail for Jar City [electronic resource] : Inspector Erlendur Series, Book 1

Jar City [electronic resource] : Inspector Erlendur Series, Book 1

Indridason, Arnaldur2009
An old man, murdered in his Reykjavik flat... Only a cryptic note and a photograph of a young girl's grave are left behind.. DID THE DEAD MAN'S PAST COME BACK TO HAUNT HIM? Inspector Erlendur discovers that several decades ago the victim was accused, but not convicted, of an unsolved crime. As he follows a fascinating trail of strange forensic evidence, Inspector Erlendur uncovers secrets that are much larger than the murder of one man - dark secrets that have been carefully guarded for many, many years... The acclaimed first installation in the bestselling Reykjavik Murder Mysteries series, Jar City introduces us into the world of the quiet, complex and dryly witty Inspector Erlendur. Arnaldur Indridason's atmospheric, powerfully psychological novel is bursting with twists that will keep you hooked from the first page to the last. 'A fascinating window on an unfamiliar world as well as an original and puzzling mystery' Val McDermid 'A chilling Icelandic saga of the DNA age' Independent FROM CWA GOLD DAGGER AWARD-WINNING CRIME WRITER ARNALDUR INDRIDASON
[Place of publication not identified] : Random House, 2009
1 online resource (1 text file)
Inspector Erlendur
System details:
Mode of access: Internet
Arnaldur Indridason worked for many years as a journalist and critic before he began writing novels. His books have since sold over 12 million copies worldwide. Outside Iceland, he is best known for his crime novels featuring Erlendur and Sigurdur Óli, which are consistent bestsellers across Europe. The series has won numerous awards, including the Nordic Glass Key and the CWA Gold Dagger.
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list