Skip to main content
Thumbnail for End of Summer [electronic resource]

End of Summer [electronic resource]

de la Motte, Anders2021
'For fans of the hugely successful CWA Gold Dagger-winning The Dry by Jane Harper' Vaseem Khan 'One of Sweden's most talented crime fiction authors' Erik Axl Sund **DON'T MISS DEEDS OF AUTUMN. AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER NOW** You can always go home. But you can never go back . . . Summer 1983: Four-year-old Billy chases a rabbit in the fields behind his house. But when his mother goes to call him in, Billy has disappeared. Never to be seen again. Today: Veronica is a bereavement counsellor. She's never fully come to terms with her mother's suicide after her brother Billy's disappearance. When a young man walks into her group, he looks familiar and talks about the trauma of his friend's disappearance in 1983. Could Billy still be alive after all this time? Needing to know the truth, Veronica goes home - to the place where her life started to fall apart. But is she really prepared for the answers that wait for her there?
Main title:
[Place of publication not identified] : Bonnier Publishing Fiction, 2021
1 online resource (1 text file)
Seasons Quartet
System details:
Mode of access: Internet
Anders de la Motte is the bestselling author of the Seasons Quartet; the first three books of which - End of Summer, Deeds of Autumn and Dead of Winter - have all been number one bestsellers in Sweden and have been shortlisted for the Swedish Academy of Crime Writers' Award for Best Crime Novel of the Year. Anders, a former police officer, also won a Swedish Academy Crime Award for his debut, Game, in 2010 and for his second standalone novel, The Silenced, in 2015. To date, the first three books in the Seasons Quartet have published over half a million copies. Set in southern Sweden, all four books can be read independently.
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list