Skip to main content
Thumbnail for The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm [electronic resource] : Tales from Alagaësia Volume 1: Eragon

The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm [electronic resource] : Tales from Alagaësia Volume 1: Eragon

Paolini, Christopher2019
It's been a year since Eragon departed Alagaësia in search of the perfect home to train a new generation of Dragon Riders. Now he is struggling with an endless sea of tasks: constructing a vast dragonhold, wrangling with suppliers, guarding dragon eggs and dealing with belligerent Urgals and haughty elves. Then a vision from the Eldunarí, unexpected visitors and an exciting Urgal legend offer a much-needed distraction and a new perspective. This volume features three original stories set in Alagaësia, interspersed with scenes from Eragon's own unfolding adventure. Included is an excerpt from the memoir of the unforgettable witch and fortune-teller Angela the herbalist, penned by Angela Paolini, the inspiration for the character, herself! Relish the incomparable imagination of Christopher Paolini in this thrilling new collection of stories based in the world of the Inheritance Cycle.
[Place of publication not identified] : Penguin Random House Children's UK, 2019
1 online resource (1 text file)
Inheritance Cycle
Reading grade level: 4-5
System details:
Mode of access: Internet
Christopher Paolini (Author) Christopher Paolini's love of fantasy and the natural beauty that surrounds his home in Montana inspired him to begin writing the Inheritance Cycle at fifteen. He became a number one bestselling author at nineteen and spent the next decade immersed in the world of Alagaësia. Also an accomplished artist, Christopher drew the interior art for the books. In his spare time he enjoys sharpening knives, playing video games, lifting heavy things and searching for the perfect leather-bound notebook.
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list