Skip to main content
Thumbnail for Sweet Songbird [electronic resource]

Sweet Songbird [electronic resource]

Crane, Teresa2019
eBook
Fleeing their Suffolk home in the wake of disaster, Kitty Daniels and her brother Matt arrive in the stews of 19th-century Whitechapel with nothing but the clothes in which they stand and, to each, a talent. Kitty's voice may hold the key to escape from the savage squalor of the slums; but Matt's talent for thieving, whilst more immediately useful, plunges them both into deadly danger. From the backstreets of London through fame and fortune to a Paris besieged by the Prussian armies runs Kitty's story, of undaunted courage, determined success, love – and betrayal. This atmospheric and unforgettable historical romance is perfect for fans of Lily Graham, Natalie Meg Evans and Fiona McIntosh.
Main title:
Author:
Imprint:
[Place of publication not identified] : Canelo, 2019
Collation:
1 online resource (1 text file)
System details:
Mode of access: Internet
Biography/History:
Teresa Crane had always wanted to write. In 1977 she gave herself a year to see if she could, and since then has published numerous short stories and several novels published in various languages.
ISBN:
9781788633604
Language:
English
BRN:
3173830
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list